超高回收率
以节约或创收

WFI > Rotec > 项目 > 铜业项目
客户

苏伊士水务,Cetaqua 科技中心

委托时间

2018年

地点

西班牙

规模

170 立方米/天

项目类型

工业废水回用

状态

已完成

总览

苏伊士水务要求将ROTEC作为全球最大的铜和贵金属制造商之一的领先技术。ROTEC作为最好的两个技术之一被选中,做最终的中试工作,且该中试工作持续了一年多。基于ROTEC的高性能表现,在中试结束后,ROTEC的倒向反渗透技术被投入大规模使用。

挑战传统设备的设计思想,西班牙工业废水处理设备在极端复杂的原水条件下,之所以采用了ROTEC的前沿专利倒向反渗透技术,才达到了82%回收率稳定运行的效果。并且由于这种高经济效益的废水处理,还提高了工厂产量。

工艺

一个交钥匙的反渗透设备的商业中试安装,其中包含调试以及水厂运行的远程控制。由ROTEC设计,建造,现场安装以及现场的中试监管工作,以测试在铜业工厂的废水处理中使用倒向反渗透技术可达到的最高回收率,以及达到最高的浓水浓缩效果,为后续的零排放工艺做铺垫。中试设备由三个阶段构成,结构为3:1:1,使用ROTEC倒向反渗透技术来进行在第一阶段到第三阶段膜壳中的倒向转变,同时伴随第二阶段的倒向转变。在上述的运行效果下,该系统示范了史无前例的82-92%回收率的稳定运行。

经济与生态节约

ROTEC系统在沙夫丹水厂成功的在90%回收率上运行,是两段反渗透系统的最高性能表现,并且实现零CIP原位清洗,达到废水回用中空前的高回收率。并且对比传统反渗透设备减少了50%化学药品用量

该水厂以简单的操作运行达到了超高回收率,没有停机时间或事CIP原位清洗,这也就减少了一半的化学药品用量,同时也大幅减少了运行成本。

想要从水中获得更多?请联系我们吧

Ultra-high recovery
for savings and growth

Rotec > Projects > Copper Manufacturer
customer

SUEZ Water, Cetaqua Technological Center

Commissioned

2018

Location

Spain

Capacity

170 m³/day

Project Type

Industrial Wastewater Reuse Treatment

Status

Completed

Overview

Suez asked for ROTEC to be included as a lead technology for one of the largest coppers and precious metals manufacturers in the world. ROTEC was chosen as one of the two best and final technologies for a pilot which lasted over a year. On the basis of its very high performance, at the end of this period, the ROTEC Flow Reversal – FR technology was considered for the large-scale facility.

Challenging conventional design thinking, the Spanish industrial wastewater treatment facility achieved continuous stable recovery of 82% during extremely harsh feed water conditions thanks to implementation of ROTEC’s cutting-edge proprietary FR technology, and increased production due to highly cost-effective wastewater treatment.

The Process

A turnkey commercial Demo RO facility installation, including commissioning and remote supervision of plant operation. ROTEC designed, manufactured, installed on-site and supervised a demo unit testing the maximum recovery possible when utilizing the FR method on a wastewater stream from a Copper mine factory, to achieve the highest brine concentration for the ZERO Liquid Discharge process. The Pilot comprised three stages, 3:1:1 configuration, utilizing ROTEC’s FR technology to reverse the flow between the pressure vessels (PVs) in the 1st stage to the PVs in the 3rd stage, with simultaneous reverse flow in the 2nd stage. This allowed the system to demonstrate an unprecedented stable operation of 82-92% recovery rate.

Eco-Friendly Water Savings

The ROTEC system has been operating successfully at the Shafdan plant, delivering 90% recovery, the highest performance for a 2-stage RO system, and zero CIP, unprecedented in high-recovery wastewater reuse. It also led to a 50% reduction in chemical consumption vs. conventional RO systems.

The plant achieved ultra-high recovery with smooth operation, no downtime or CIP cleaning – cutting chemical consumption by half, while significantly reducing OPEX.

Looking to gain more from water? Let's talk.